Remove a Snapchat friend
Sometimes, when you don’t talk to someone anymore, you may as well remove them. Snapchat makes it quite easy to remove friends. This limits their ability to see your private stories but they can still see your profile and add you back if they’d like.
To remove a friend from snapchat, all you need to do is open up a chat with a friend (swipe right on their name) and tap the three bars at the top right of the screen. From there, simply tap on ‘Remove Friend.’ This will remove them from your friends list and you won’t be able to send you snaps or chat with you, and you won’t be able to do that either.
Block a Snapchat friend
But sometimes, removing a friend simply isn’t enough. Maybe someone on your friends list is harassing you by sending inappropriate images, threatening you or violating the Snapchat terms of service somehow. Luckily, Snapchat also has a Block feature built-in. Blocked users will also not be able to see your stories like removed friends, but it will also limit their ability to see your profile or add you back as a friend.
To block a user, the steps are similar. First, open a chat with the user by swiping right on their name, tap on the three bars at the top, then tap on “Block User.”
You can always add a user back if you remove them or unblock a user after blocking them, so don’t be too conservative about using these features. They can be easily reversed in case you mistap a button accidentally.